Georgia Current Flag


8 Patriots

Georgia Current Flag

On Jan 17, 1775 the Georgia Assembly convened in Savannah and the Provincial Congress met the following day. A Second Provincial Congress was held Jul 4, 1775 that resulted in the Whigs gaining control and the removal of the British.

William Barron
Joseph Collins
George Darden, Jr


Ellis Levin
John Garrard
Edmund Murphy

James Roquemore
George Slayton