Delaware State Flag


9 Patriots

Delaware State Flag

Until Sep 11, 1776, Delaware was under the jurisdiction of the Governor of Pennsylvania. Three counties referred to as the “tail on the kite” laid down regulations for their own militia and held meetings in Dover in 1775.

James Boggs

William Bunker

Slater Clay

John Clifton

John Hackney

Joseph Israel

Thomas McDonnaugh

Caleb Sharpless

William Wilson